HomeNigeria National Teams

Uganda Coach, Desabre Lists 30 Players For Cape Verde, Super Eagles Clash

Uganda Coach, Desabre Lists 30 Players For Cape Verde, Super Eagles Clash

Gamezop Banner On Complete Sports 468x60

By Adeboye Amosu
Uganda head coach, Sebastien Desabre has named a 30-man squad for the side’s 2019 Africa Cup of Nations qualifying fixture against Cape Verde and the international friendly encounter against the Super Eagles of Nigeria billed for the Stephen Keshi Stadium in Asaba, Delta State, reports Completesportsnigeria. com.


The Cranes will face Cape Verde in a 2019 AFCON qualifier at the Namboole Stadium, Kampala on November 17 before coming up against the Super Eagles three days later at the Stephen Keshi Stadium, Asaba.


The East Africans will begin preparations for both games on Friday, November 9th with 14 local based players at Lugogo.


The 16 foreign based players called up by Desabre will start arriving camp from Sunday, November 11.


Uganda top Group L with ten points and need just one point from the remaining two fixtures to make back to back appearance at the AFCON finals.


Desabare’s men beat the Super Eagles 1-0 the last time both teams met in a friendly encounter in 2015 at the Akwa Ibom International Stadium, Uyo.


The Super Eagles will also face South Africa in a 2019 Africa Cup of Nations qualifying fixture in Johannesburg on November 17.


Gernot Rohr’s men top Group E with nine points and need a win from their remaining two games to qualify for Cameroon 2019.



Denis Onyango (Mamelodi Sundowns), Jamal Salim (El Meriekh), Charles Lukwago (KCCA FC) and Nicholas Sebwato (Onduparaka FC), Isaac Isinde (Kirinya Jinja SS), Murushid Juuko (Simba SC), Timothy Awanyi (KCCA FC), Denis Iguma (Kazma FC), Nicholas Wadada (Azam FC), Godfrey Walusimbi (Kaizer Chiefs) FC, Isaac Muleme (Haras El Hodood), Bernard Muwanga (KCCA FC), Yayo Kato Lutimba (Vipers SC), Joseph Ochaya (TP Mazembe), Hassan Wasswa (El Geish), Khalid Aucho(Church Hill Brothers, India), Ibrahim Saddam Juma (KCCA FC), Tadeo Lwanga (Vipers SC), Allan Kateregga (Cape Town City), Faruku Miya (Gorica ), Ambrose Kirya (Sc Villa), Moses Waisswa (Vipers Sc), Milton Karisa (MC Oujda), Allan Kyambadde (KCCA FC), Dan Serunkuma (Vipers SC), Vianne Sekajugo (Onduparaka FC), Emma Okwi (Simba SC), Edrisa Lubega (SV Ried), Derrick Nsibambi (Smouha), Patrick Kaddu (KCCA FC)


Fastest Paying Betting Site in Nigeria: Grab your 140% First Time Deposit Bonus Now — www.Sportybet.Com

Copyright © 2021 Completesports.com All rights reserved. The information contained in Completesports.com may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed without the prior written authority of Completesports.com.