HomeHeadlinesTop Stories

Warri Wolves Stars Lead 20-Man Sand Eagles Squad For Copa Lagos 

Warri Wolves Stars Lead 20-Man Sand Eagles Squad For Copa Lagos 

Super Sand Eagles coach Audu Ejo has invited 20 players for this year's Copa Lagos Beach Soccer tournament, which takes place from 18 to 20 December.

 The Nigerian beach soccer team will attempt to reclaim the title they lost to neighbours Cote D'Ivoire in last year's final.


Warri Wolves midfielder Bartholomew Ibenegbu who is the new captain of the team and was part of the team that finished third at this year's CAF Beach Soccer Tournament in Seychelles is included in the squad.

Others include the trio of Victor Tale, Emeka Ogbonna and Abu Azeez of Warri Wolves.


The players are expected to arrive their Hunwaji Hotel, Badagry camp latest on Sunday.

The Full List:

1. Olalekan Oladepo – Owibeseb FC, Ojo
2. Festus Ebiahi- Bridge Boys FC, Lagos
3. Apolongo Sadeeq- Leeds United FC, Ojo
4. Bartholomew Ibenegbu- Warri Wolves FC, Warri
5. Abu Azeez- Warri Wolves FC, Warri
6. Emeka Ogbonna- Leeds United FC, Ojo
7. Lokosa Junior – First Bank FC, Lagos
8. Samad Kadiri- Bayelsa FC, Yenagoa
9. Tyson Ojukwu Emmanuel- Leeds United FC, Ojo
10. Godspower Igudia- Akwa United FC, Uyo
11. Victor Tale Sheneni- Confluence FC, Lokoja
12. Emmanuel Owhoferia- Remo United FC, Shagamu
13. Adams Taiwo – Owibeseb FC, Ojo
14. Akinde Ibrahim- Giwa FC, Jos
15. Babakuru Ali- El Kanemi Warriors, Maiduguri
16. Jimoh Ismaila Olawale- Kwara United FC, Ilorin
17. Ekujumi Ejanosi Taiwale- Leeds United FC, Ojo
18. Patrick Agada Sylvester- Zamfara United FC, Gusau
19. Ahmadu Lawal- El Kanemi Warriors FC, Maiduguri
20. Uche Okeke- Supreme Court FC, Abuja

completesports classifieds

Fastest Paying Betting Site in Nigeria: Grab your 140% First Time Deposit Bonus Now — www.Sportybet.Com

Copyright © 2021 Completesports.com All rights reserved. The information contained in Completesports.com may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed without the prior written authority of Completesports.com.