Yusuf Invites Odey, Alhassan, Ezenwa, Ajiboye, Others for CHAN Qualifiers

Yusuf Invites Odey, Alhassan, Ezenwa, Ajiboye, Others for CHAN Qualifiers

By Johnny Edward:

Nigeria Professional Football League top scorer Stephen Odey of MFM FC tops the list of 30 players invited by Super Eagles coach Salisu Yusuf for next month’s 2018 African Nations Championship qualifying fixture against Togo or Benin Republic.
Togo and Benin will face off with the winners meeting Nigeria in the next round.


Odey has scored 16 goals so far for MFM in the NPFL this season.

Also called up for the qualifier are Kano Pillars veteran Rabiu Ali, Enyimba's Mfon Udoh and FC IfeanyiUbah's Prince Aggreh.

Zenith Ziva

Yusuf also named Sikiru Olatubosun and Alhassan Ibrahim, who were both recently involved with the main Super Eagles squad, as well as former youth internationals Ifeanyi Ifeanyi, Osas Okoro and 2007 FIFA U-17 World Cup-winning goalkeeper Dele Ajiboye of Plateau United.

Nigeria won bronze in their debut CHAN outing in South Africa in 2014 but failed to qualify from the group stages in Rwanda in 2016.

The first leg will take place on the weekend of 11th to 13th August in either Cotonou or Lome, and the return leg in Nigeria on Saturday, 19th August.


Goalkeepers: Ikechukwu Ezenwa (FC IfeanyiUbah); Theophilus Afelokhai (Enyimba FC), Okiemute Odah (Lobi Stars), Dele Ajiboye (Plateau United)

Defenders: Jamiu Alimi (Kano Pillars); Orji Kalu (Rangers International); Stephen Eze (FC IfeanyiUbah); Ariwachukwu Emmanuel (Akwa United); Elisha Golbe (Plateau United); Chima Akas (Enyimba FC); Nasiru Sani (Katsina United), Osas Okoro (Rangers International), Chinedu Ajanah (ABS FC)

Midfielders: Hafiz Aremu (Akwa United); Emeka Atuloma (Rivers United); Raphael Ayagwa (Lobi Stars); Ifeanyi Ifeanyi (Akwa United); Rabiu Ali (Kano Pillars), Samuel Mathias (El-Kanemi Warriors), Alhassan Ibrahim (Akwa United), Chiamaka Madu (Rangers International)

Forwards: Mfon Udoh (Enyimba FC); Prince Aggreh (FC IfeanyiUbah); Sikiru Olatubosun (MFM FC), Thomas Zenke (Nasarawa United); Austin Oladapo (Gombe United), Stephen Odey (MFM FC); Kingsley Eduwo (Lobi Stars), Sunday Adetunji (Abia Warriors), Ifeanyi George (Rangers International)

completesports classifieds

Fastest Paying Betting Site in Nigeria: Grab your 140% First Time Deposit Bonus Now — www.Sportybet.Com

Copyright © 2021 Completesports.com All rights reserved. The information contained in Completesports.com may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed without the prior written authority of Completesports.com.