HomeSports News Extra

Aspire FC – Ifeanyi Ubah Feeders Clash In Anambra Sets Tone For Exciting State FA Cup Finals Today

Aspire FC  – Ifeanyi Ubah Feeders Clash In Anambra Sets Tone For Exciting State FA Cup Finals Today

The grand finale of the 13th edition of NEROS/Anambra State FA Cup holds today at the NEROS Stadium, Nanka, with Aspire FC of Adazi-Ani (players pictured above) and Ifeanyi Ubah Feeders aiming to lay hands on the trophy for the first time, reports.

Capital Oil and Gas funded side, Ifeanyi Ubah Feeders will battle Aspire FC in the epic final with many already suggesting that perhaps, it will be the most competitive and glamorous final in recent years.

Reason, it was gathered, was that in last three finals, it had been an all Ifeanyi Ubah affairs with their main team engaging their Feeders counterparts in the final, a situation many alleged, had robbed the competition its usual excitement, competitiveness and glamour.

But this time, Udalla FC ensured the script was rewritten by overhauling FC Ifeanyi Ubah, an NPFL side, 4-2 on penalties after a one all regulation time scoreline in the quarter-final.

With Udalla FC still savouring their monumental victory, Aspire FC owned by son of transport giant, GUO Motors, cut short their celebration with a 1-0 win in the semi-final to seal their first ever NEROS/Anambra State FA Cup final appearance.

On the other hand, Ifeanyi Ubah Feeders saw off ambitious Ozalla FC via 4-2 penalties in the quarter-final before coming up against CKC FC in the semi-final.

The match was abandoned in the first half when an unidentified fan ran onto the pitch to challenge the referee on some of his calls.

With many expecting the FA will order a continuation/conclusion of the match based on earlier precedent, CKC were disqualified, thus, setting the stage for this first ever millionaire clubs final.

The winner will take home N2m, runners-up N1m, third place N500, 000 and N100, 000.

NEROS Pharmaceuticals Limited is the long-standing sponsor of Anambra FA Cup and with the biggest reward to winners across the country.

In other finals across the country, matches will hold as follows:

Ekiti State :
JKF FC Vs Ekiti United

Ebonyi State:
Cynosure FC Vs Ebonyi united

Rivers State:
Rivers United Vs PH city

Delta State:
Delta force Vs warri wolves

Abia State:
Enyimba Vs Abia warrior

Plateau State:
Mighty jet Vs plateau united

Niger State:
Niger Tornadoes Vs Niger Tornadoes Feeder

Akwa Ibom:
Akwa United Vs Cofine fc

Bayelsa State:
Abaye FC Vs Bayelsa United B.

Oyo State:
Shooting stars Vs Crown FC

Ondo State:
Sunshine stars vs Akure City

Ogun State:
Gateway FC Vs Almar Fc

Enugu State:
Rangers Vs Ngwo FC

Kwara State:
Kwara united Vs ABS

Gombe State:
Doma FC Vs Gombe united

Nasarawa State:
Nasarawa United Vs Aklosendi Fc

Katsina State:
Katsina united Vs Kastina Fc

Copyright © 2024 All rights reserved. The information contained in may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed without the prior written authority of


Update cookies preferences