HomeNPFL News

Beyond Limits Win 2023/24 NNL Title

Beyond Limits Win 2023/24 NNL Title

Beyond Limits were crowned winners of the 2023/24 Nigeria National League (NNL) season after beating Nasarawa United 4-3 on penalties in the final of the Super Eight playoff.

The keenly contested game ended 2-2 in regulation time.

Farouq Ogundare gave Beyond Limits the lead from the spot in the 28th minute, while Annas Yusuf levelled scores for Nasarawa United five minutes later.

Read Also: Black Stars Coach Addo Names Favourite Nigerian Artistes

Beyond Limits regained the lead through Shina Ayodele one minute after the break, while Peter Eneji scored the equalising 12 minutes from time.

The game went into penalty shootout with Beyond Limits netting four times with their opponent converting only three.

The two finalists as well as El-Kanemi Warriors and Ikorodu City have already secured promotion to the Nigeria Premier Football League (NPFL).

Copyright © 2024 Completesports.com All rights reserved. The information contained in Completesports.com may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed without the prior written authority of Completesports.com.


  • Chima E Samuels 1 month ago

    I will be watching Beyond Limits with so much interest next season.

Update cookies preferences