England Release Contract Lists

England Release Contract Lists

The England and Wales Cricket Board have announced their central contract list for next season and no surprise, Jofra Archer is on both lists. Archer who made his debut for the ODI and the Test side over the summer, starring in both the Ashes and World Cup, and has been handed a central contract for both.

Opener Rory Burns has received a red ball contract but Joe Denly has only been handed a white ball deal despite playing in all five Ashes Tests. Moeen Ali and Adil Rashid are in the ODI list but neither make the Tests, with Jason Roy in the same boat.


Test list: James Anderson (Lancashire), Jofra Archer (Sussex), Jonny Bairstow (Yorkshire), Stuart Broad (Nottinghamshire), Rory Burns (Surrey), Jos Buttler (Lancashire), Sam Curran (Surrey), Joe Root (Yorkshire), Ben Stokes (Durham), Chris Woakes (Warwickshire). ODI / T20 Moeen Ali (Worcestershire), Jofra Archer (Sussex), Jonny Bairstow (Yorkshire), Jos Buttler (Lancashire), Joe Denly (Kent), Eoin Morgan (Middlesex), Adil Rashid (Yorkshire), Joe Root (Yorkshire), Jason Roy (Surrey), Ben Stokes (Durham), Chris Woakes (Warwickshire), Mark Wood (Durham). Incremental Tom Curran (Surrey), Jack Leach (Somerset)

Copyright © 2021 Completesports.com All rights reserved. The information contained in Completesports.com may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed without the prior written authority of Completesports.com.