HomeSports News Extra

Ex-Lagos Chief Judge, Ayotunde Phillips Re-Elected Into FIFA Ethics Committee

Ex-Lagos Chief Judge, Ayotunde Phillips Re-Elected Into FIFA Ethics Committee

Nigeria’s Justice Ayotunde Philips has been re-elected into the FIFA Ethics Committee (Adjudicatory Chamber) for another 4 years.

Justice Philips’ appointment came during The 71st which held virtually on Friday.

She was re-elected alongside other FIFA Ethics Committee Adjudicatory Chamber which has Vassilios Skouris (Greece) as
chairperson, María Claudia Rojas deputy chairpersons (Colombia) and Fiti Sunia (American Samoa).

The FIFA Congress also voted on the election and/or re-election of the chairpersons and deputy chairpersons of the independent committees:

Disciplinary Committee: chairperson – Jorge Palacio (Colombia); deputy chairperson – Anin Yeboah (Ghana)

Read Also: FIFA To Consider Possibility Of Hosting World Cup Every Two Years

Investigatory chamber of the Ethics Committee: chairperson – Martin Ngoga (Rwanda); deputy chairpersons – Bruno De Vita (Canada) and Parasuraman Subramanian (Malaysia)

Appeal Committee: chairperson – Neil Eggleston (USA); deputy chairperson – Thomas Bodström (Sweden)

Governance, Audit and Compliance Committee: chairperson – Mukul Mudgal (India); deputy chairperson – Chris Mihm (USA)

The Congress unanimously voted to bring the bidding process for the hosting of the FIFA Women’s World Cup™ in line with the process for the men’s FIFA World Cup.

The allocation of all future hosts will be voted on by the FIFA Congress, just as is the case with the FIFA World Cup, and will no longer be decided by the FIFA Council (as was still the case most recently in June 2020, when Australia and New Zealand were announced as hosts of the 2023 edition in a transparent vote).

Copyright © 2024 All rights reserved. The information contained in may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed without the prior written authority of


Update cookies preferences