HomeNigeria National Teams

Gusau Assures Technical Committee Of NFF Support In National Teams Tasks

Gusau Assures Technical Committee Of NFF Support In National Teams Tasks

President of Nigeria Football Federation, Alhaji Ibrahim Musa Gusau on Tuesday inaugurated the recently-constituted NFF Technical Committee, while charging the members to be ready to accomplish the herculean tasks of constituting fresh technical crews for most of the National Teams, and providing direction for the teams.

“Let me assure you that you have been carefully selected based on your individual track records and what we know you can contribute to this assignment. It will not be an easy assignment, as most of the National Teams have concluded one competition or the other and are now preparing for fresh tasks,” Gusau said.

“That raises the need to compose new technical crews and provide guidance and vision to the crews. The Super Falcons are back from the FIFA Women’s World Cup with aplomb, but we must remember that they have the 2024 Olympics and 2024 Women AFCON qualifying matches shortly and start to prepare for those games. The home-based professionals have qualifiers for the CHAN and the male and female U17 and U20 teams have qualification matches of high importance in a few months to come.”

Read Also:Akpom Wins English PFA Championship Players’ Player of the Year Award

Gusau promised that the NFF would support the committee to accomplish its work while emphasizing that meetings can be either physical or by video conference.

Responding, the Chairman of the committee, Alhaji Sharif Rabiu Inuwa stated that the committee will discharge its duties with every sense of responsibility and be guided by the vision of the Gusau-led administration to work proactively and energetically to ensure the real growth of the game of football in Nigeria in all its aspects and ramifications.

The committee has as Vice Chairman the NFF 1st Vice President, Chief Felix Anyansi-Agwu, while Dr. Felix Owolabi Akinloye, Hon. Aminu Balele Kurfi, Mallam Zanna Mohammed Mala, Mr. Victor Ikpeba and Mr. Olayinka Olagbemiro are members. NFF’s Technical Director, Coach Augustine Eguavoen is the secretary.

Also at the occasion were Hon. Silas Agara (Chairman of the Nigeria Nation-Wide League One); NFF General Secretary, Dr. Mohammed Sanusi; immediate past NFF General Secretary, Barr. Musa Amadu; NFF Director of Communications, Ademola Olajire; CEO of the Nigeria National League, Mr. Emmanuel Attah; Assistant Directors Abdulrafiu Yusuf and Faith Ben-Anuge; Member of NFF Marketing Committee, Ibrahim Danbatta and; special assistant to NFF President, Abubakar Barde.

Copyright © 2024 Completesports.com All rights reserved. The information contained in Completesports.com may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed without the prior written authority of Completesports.com.


  • Glory 8 months ago

    If na to wear suit/big agbada to be called FA chairman, then there are far better FA chairmen amongst street hawkers. COMPLETELY MUMU THAT HAS NO CLUE AS TO GETTING THE BEST OUT OF OUR FOOTBALL. YOUR MUMU NA OVER RIPE LEVEL E DEY SO. EFULEFU NFF CHAIRMAN AND SPORT ADMINISTRATORS.

  • Mr. Nice 8 months ago

    NFF president now have special assistant, hmmmm…..

  • Papafem 8 months ago

    We don’t buy market with this man o. So many bad decisions.

Update cookies preferences