HomeWorld Football

‘My View Is Not Important’- Mourinho Reacts To Maja’s Disallowed Goal

‘My View Is Not Important’- Mourinho Reacts To Maja’s Disallowed Goal

Tottenham Hotspur manager Jose Mourinho refused to offer a definite comment on the VAR decision that saw Josh Maja’s goal disallowed in Thursday night’s Premier League clash at the Craven Cottage.

Spurs ended Fulham’s Impressive five-game unbeaten streak with a hard-fought 1-0 win.

Tosin Adarabioyo directed Dele Alli’s effort into the net in the 20th minute.

Read Also: Adarabioyo’s Own Goal Condemns Fulham To Home Defeat Vs Spurs; Iwobi In Action, Ajayi Benched As Everton Beat West Brom 

Maja’s goal around the hour mark was controversially ruled out by VAR for Mario Lemina’s handball.

“My view is not important. I don’t make decisions,” Mourinho stated while speaking on the handball rule after the game.

“We just have to respect the views of the officials. Sometimes goals for, sometimes goals against. My view is not important.”

completesports classifieds

Fastest Paying Betting Site in Nigeria: Grab your 140% First Time Deposit Bonus Now — www.Sportybet.Com

Copyright © 2021 Completesports.com All rights reserved. The information contained in Completesports.com may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed without the prior written authority of Completesports.com.

 

COMMENTS

WORDPRESS: 2
  • I tire for the decision. A ball to hand incident and the players hand was down. The Tottenham defender tried to clear the ball and it hit the fulham players hand and the ball fell to maja who scored. And the referee says its hand ball. I dont know what the rule book says on these things but I just feel the goal should have stood. Great attempt by fulham on,the night. Hope you guys stay up.your playing some good football.

     
  • The referee was right, he made the correct decision, the rule is very clear any handball be it intentional or by mistake by the goal scorer or his teammates in the build up to the goal is ruled as handball. This rule disregard the position of the hand. Our own kelechi scored a wonderful goal last year it was ajudge a foul because the hand accidentally hit his hand despite the ball had struck the opposing defender before hitting him. Rules are rules unless they are change.