HomeNPFL News

NPFL Kick-Off: LMC Grants Provisional Approval To Agege Stadium, Six Others

NPFL Kick-Off: LMC Grants Provisional Approval To Agege Stadium, Six Others

Ahead of the commencement of the new Nigeria Professional Football League season, the League Management Company ( LMC) has granted provisional approval to 7 stadia to stage matches.

The affected stadia were not approved earlier to stage matches after they failed to meet the required standard when the football body inspected the League venues.

LMC released a statement on Wednesday night granting provisional approval to the 7 stadia involved.

Read Also: Babangida Denies Questioning Troost-Ekong, Omeruo Super Eagles Role

LMC letter of approval for the seven stadia was signed by the Chief operating officer Malam Salihu Abubakar.

The league body also promised to continue monitoring the stadia in order to carry out necessary renovations in no distance future.

The affected stadia includes: Akure Township ( Sunshine Stars) stadium, Ifeanyi Ubah stadium ( Ifeanyi Uba) Agege Stadium ( MFM FC), Lafia stadium ( Nasarawa United), New Jos stadium ( Plateau United) Ozoro Poly stadium ( Warri Wolves) and Dan Ayiam stadium ( Heartland).

Fastest Paying Betting Site in Nigeria: Grab your 140% First Time Deposit Bonus Now —

Copyright © 2021 Completesports.com All rights reserved. The information contained in Completesports.com may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed without the prior written authority of Completesports.com.