HomeNPFL News

President Federation Cup: El-Kanemi Warriors Win Third Title

President Federation Cup: El-Kanemi Warriors Win Third Title

Nasiru Salisu was the hero as El-Kanemi Warriors emerged winners of the 2024 President Federation Cup.

It was the third time the Maiduguri club will be winning the trophy.

Salisu scored twice in El-Kanemi Warriors’ 2-0 victory over Abia Warriors at the Mobolaji Johnson Arena, Onikan, Lagos on Saturday night.



The striker missed the chance to give Aliyu Zubairu’s side the lead on nine minutes.

Read Also:President Federation Cup: Rivers Angels Pip Naija Ratels 1-0 To Win Ninth Title

His effort from the spot was well saved by Abia Warriors goalkeeper Ali Ishaku.

Salisu however opened scoring from a neat finish inside the box in the 35th minute. He added the second in the 65th minute.

The Borno Army went home with a prize money of N50m and will also compete in the CAF Confederation Cup next season.

Photos by Ganiyu Yusuf

Copyright © 2024 Completesports.com All rights reserved. The information contained in Completesports.com may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed without the prior written authority of Completesports.com.


Update cookies preferences