Sunshine Stars Unveil 13 New Players

Sunshine Stars Unveil 13 New Players

Sunshine Stars have announced and unveiled  13 newly recruited players for the 2018/19 football season in front of  their teeming home fans and the media, reports Completesports.com
The event took place at the Ondo Sports Complex, Akure on Saturday.

The new players unveiled  included former Nasarawa United captain, Seun Sogbesan who is reuniting with coach Kabiru Dogo;  midfielder, Esosa Igbinoba and striker Tayo Fabiyi who joined from Enugu Rangers on an initial one season deal.
Fuad Ekelojuoti joined Sunshine Stars  from Heartland FC on a year deal with a renewal clause, while Olalekan Gabriel returned to the Akure side from Rivers United on a contract till the end of the seaaon.

The quartet of Barnabas Daniel from Crown FC, former Heartland FC’s Israel Abia, Peter Ibe (from Cynosure FC) and Chibundu Amah formerly of Wikki Tourists all inked a two-year deal with the Akure Landlords, as well as goalkeeper, Ayo Ojo from Osun United.

Others unveiled are Saliu Suleiman, Bassey Akpan, Bolaji Abdulkadir, Funsho Alamoyo, Busayo Gold (returnee), Audu Akeem, Solomon Enudi (former Rising Stars) and Lukman Raji, who all signed a season contract on bossman transfers.
Rising Stars’ Kolade Adeniji – the younger brother of former Sunshine Stars lethal forward, Tunde Adeniji, Yahaya Alabi, Seyi Ibikunle, Akure City duo of Tosin Akinbobola, and teenage sensation, Ayo Adejubu, were signed on for the new season on a long term contracts along with another homegrown talent, Ayodeji Akinlose.
Sunshine Stars will take on Rivers United in their first Nigeria Professional Football League home game of the season on Wednesday.

Fastest Paying Betting Site in Nigeria: Grab your 140% First Time Deposit Bonus Now — www.Sportybet.Com

Copyright © 2021 Completesports.com All rights reserved. The information contained in Completesports.com may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed without the prior written authority of Completesports.com.