HomeBack Pass

2024 Brazilian Stock Car Championship Season Overview

2024 Brazilian Stock Car Championship Season Overview

The 2024 Brazilian Stock Car Championship (Main partner – sport bet site Parimatch) has been an exhilarating season, filled with intense competition, dramatic races, and standout performances from some of the top drivers in the series. Here’s an in-depth look at the current season, highlighting key races, results, and team performances.

Season Start and Initial Races

The season kicked off at the Autódromo Internacional Ayrton Senna in Goiânia on March 3rd. Júlio Campos secured the pole position, but it was Rafael Suzuki of TMG Racing who clinched the victory in the opening race. Felipe Baptista also made a significant impact, winning the second race at the same venue for Crown Racing.

Key Races and Results

  • Mogi Guaçu (March 24): This round saw Ricardo Zonta take pole position, with Felipe Massa winning the race for TMG Racing. Unfortunately, the second race was canceled due to adverse weather conditions.
  • Interlagos (April 21): Felipe Massa once again showed his prowess by taking pole position. However, César Ramos from Ipiranga Racing claimed the victory. Gaetano di Mauro from Cavaleiro Sports won the second race of the day.
  • Cascavel (May 19): Eduardo Barrichello dominated this round, securing both the pole position and the race win for Mobil Ale Full Time. Daniel Serra from RCM Motorsport also showcased his skill, winning the second race.

Read Also: Euro 2024: Italy Won’t Leave Excessive Space Against Spain –Spalletti

Mid-Season Highlights

As the season progressed, several teams and drivers began to distinguish themselves. Daniel Serra, in particular, has been a consistent performer, contributing significantly to RCM Motorsport’s standing in the championship. Eduardo Barrichello and Felipe Baptista have also been notable, each securing multiple wins and podium finishes.

Team and Driver Changes

This season saw several significant changes in team and driver line-ups. Full Time Sports downsized from five to four cars, with Arthur Leist replacing Tony Kanaan. Matias Rossi did not return, focusing instead on Turismo Carretera. Nelson Piquet Jr. and Gaetano di Mauro joined Cavaleiro Sports, replacing Denis Navarro and Marcos Gomes, who retired from full-time driving.

Current Standings and Performances

As of the latest races, Gabriel Casagrande continues to be a strong contender, defending his championship title. The standings are highly competitive, with minimal points separating the top drivers, ensuring a thrilling battle for the championship as the season progresses.

  • Latest Two Results: In the most recent rounds at Mogi Guaçu and Goiânia, the competition remained fierce. Eduardo Barrichello and Daniel Serra were among the standout performers, each securing crucial wins.


The 2024 Brazilian Stock Car Championship has delivered on its promise of high-octane racing and fierce competition. With several races still to come, fans can expect more thrilling battles and dramatic finishes. The dynamic changes in teams and drivers have only added to the excitement, making this one of the most memorable seasons in recent history. Stay tuned as the championship races towards its conclusion at the iconic Interlagos Circuit in São Paulo in December.

Copyright © 2024 Completesports.com All rights reserved. The information contained in Completesports.com may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed without the prior written authority of Completesports.com.


Update cookies preferences