HomeNigeria National Teams

Jubilation As President Buhari Allocates Houses To Super Eagles AFCON ’94 Team

Jubilation  As President Buhari Allocates  Houses  To Super Eagles AFCON ’94 Team

President Muhammadu Buhari has approved the allocation of three-bedroom houses to members of the Super Eagles squad and the technical crew that won the 1994 Africa Cup Of Nations in Tunisia.

In a statement issued by the Presidential Spokesman , Garba Shehu on Thursday in Abuja, he said that the approval followed a memo by Minister of Works and Housing, Babatunde Fashola.

Shehu said President Buhari approved the allocations in their states of preference, noting that six players and three technical crews received their houses already.

Read Also: 23 Players Sweat Through Home Eagles’ Thursday Morning Training

However, four of the players who won the prestigious Africa Cup of Nations for Nigeria in 1994, Wilfred Agbonavbare, Uche Okafor, Thompson Oliha and Stephen Keshi are now deceased.

Some of the players that will benefit from the gesture include, Peter Rufai, Alloy Agu, Ike Shorounmu, Uche Okechukwu, Samson Siasia, Efan Ekoku, Sunday Oliseh, Benedict Iroha, Isaac Semitoje, Mutiu Adepoju, Emmanuel Amunike, Victor Ikpeba, Austin Eguavoen.

Christian Chukwu, Akin Amao, Stephen Edema, A Asielue( now a Colonel in the Army) and B. Aromasodun.

By Austine Akhilomen

Copyright © 2024 Completesports.com All rights reserved. The information contained in Completesports.com may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed without the prior written authority of Completesports.com.


  • pompei 3 years ago

    Haaaaaa, odo be! Soup don ready finally!

  • OmoEsan 3 years ago

    This is a good development. It’s however sad to note that all the reports I have read online in this regard left out the name of Late Rasheedi Yekini from the list of beneficiaries. This is despite the fact that they listed the names of the deceased members of the team separately in another paragraph.

    • It says “some of the names” even finidi is also missing hear.so Rashidi yekini and all other ’94 nation’s cup winning team will get.

Update cookies preferences