HomeNigeria National Teams

Sports Minister Dare Commends President Buhari For Allocating Houses To ’94 Eagles

Sports Minister Dare Commends President  Buhari For Allocating Houses To ’94 Eagles

Minister of Youth and Sports Development Mr Sunday Dare has commended President Muhammadu Buhari for making good the promise made by the country to the players by allocating houses to the victorious 1994 Super Eagles after successive governments failed to do so.

“This is the hallmark of a great leader. A sports-loving President for that matter.

“I want to most sincerely thank President Muhammadu Buhari for his quick response to the memo raised by Minister of Works and Housing Babatunde Raji Fashola, SAN. This matter had lingered for too long, but thanks to the President for making this long standing promise a reality,” Dare said.

UBA Super Savers

“This is not only heart warming, but timely and commendable.This is another confirmation that the President loves sports and would always reward our sports men and women who make this country proud. We are so delighted that the labour of our heroes has not gone in vain.”

Also Read: Jubilation As President Buhari Allocates Houses To Super Eagles AFCON ’94 Team

President Muhammadu Buhari approved allocation of 3-bedroom houses to the victorious 1994 Super Eagles Squad following the recommendation of the Minister of Works and Housing.

Following the memo by Fashola, the President approved the allocations of houses in their states of preference. Minister of Sports also thanked the Works Minister who was unrelenting on this issue and never tired of several follow ups that came his way from the Ministry.

The players that will benefit from the allocations include: Peter Rufai, Alloy Agu, Ike Shorounmu, Austin Jay Jay Okocha, Nduka Ugbade, Uche Okechukwu, Samson Siasia, Efan Ekoku, Sunday Oliseh, Benedict Iroha, Isaac Semitoje, Mutiu Adepoju, Edema Fuludu, Emmanuel Amuneke, Victor Ikpeba, Austin Eguavoen and Wilfred Agbonavbare (Deceased).

Others are: Uche Okafor (Deceased), Thompson Oliha (Deceased), Stephen Keshi (Deceased), Christian Chukwu, Dr Akin Amao , Col. A Asielue and B. Aromasodun.

Copyright © 2023 Completesports.com All rights reserved. The information contained in Completesports.com may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed without the prior written authority of Completesports.com.