Kanu Makes Bench In Henry’s Ultimate Eleven Team 

Kanu Makes Bench In Henry’s Ultimate Eleven Team 

Former Nigeria international Nwankwo Kanu was listed on the bench in former Arsenal teammate Thierry Henry’s Ultimate Eleven team, Completesports.com reports.

The Ultimate Eleven, organised by The Mirror, is made up of players who made the most appearances alongside a featured player or manager, with Henry the latest football legend to feature in the series.

Also Read: Club Brugge Demand €25m For Dennis

For a player, the appearance numbers are based on the time they spent on the pitch at the same time as the person in focus, factoring in both club and international level.

Kanu who joined Arsenal from Serie A giants Inter Milan in 1999, made 142 appearances alongside Henry.

And during their time at Arsenal, they both won the Premier League  (2002, 2004) and the FA Cup  (2002, 2003).

Players who also made the Ultimate Eleven substitute bench are Jens Lehmann with 145 appearances, Martin Keown had 137, Lilian Thuram with 130 and Gilberto Silva with 159.

In the list of players who made the Ultimate Eleven for the most appearances with Henry are former Arsenal and French teammates Patrick Vieira, Robert Pires, Sylvain Wiltord with 307, 284 and 189 appearances respectively and national team and AS Monaco colleague Fabien Barthez (169 appearances).

Others are Lauren Etame (208), Kolo Toure  (186), Sol Campbell (174), Ashley Cole  (194), Freddie Ljungberg  (244), Ray Parlour  (169) and Dennis Bergkamp (216).

After an unimpressive spell at Juventus, Henry joined Arsenal in 1999 and went on to become the club’s all time top scorer.

During his time at Arsenal, Henry won two Premier Leagues and three FA Cups before departing for Barcelona in 2007.

And at Barcelona, he won the treble (LaLiga, Champions League and Copa del Rey) in Pep Guardiola’s first season.

Thierry Henry’s Ultimate Eleven: 


Fabien Barthez (169)


Lauren Etame (208)
Kolo Toure  (186)
Sol Campbell (174)
Ashley Cole  (194)


Freddie Ljungberg (244)
Ray Parlour  (169)
Patrick Vieira  (307)
Robert Pires (284)


Dennis Bergkamp (216)
Sylvain Wiltord (189)


Nwankwo Kanu  (142)
Jens Lehmann (145)
Martin Keown (137)
Lilian Thuram (130)
Gilberto Silva (159)

By James Agberebi

Fastest Paying Betting Site in Nigeria: Grab your 140% First Time Deposit Bonus Now — www.Sportybet.Com

Copyright © 2021 Completesports.com All rights reserved. The information contained in Completesports.com may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed without the prior written authority of Completesports.com.