HomeSports News Extra

Onitsha Agog For Inaugural Anambra Democracy Cup For U-14s

Onitsha Agog For Inaugural Anambra Democracy Cup For U-14s

All is now set for the kick off of the inaugural edition the Anambra State YSFON U-14 football competition tagged Democracy Cup in Onitsha, Anambra State.

The Anambra Democracy Cup, sponsored by Chike World Best Limited, has eight teams participating and will run on league format.

Screening of the players was conducted last Saturday at the Burrow Pitch, on Ezeiweka Road, Awada.

According to the Secretary of the Anambra State YSFON, Raphael Nweke, the eight teams have been grouped into two. The first two teams on the final group table will qualify for the semi finals.


Nweke added that the champions will smile home with undisclosed prize money, trophy and medals, while the runners up will also be rewarded with cash and medals.

In the opening match of the Democracy Cup slated for Saturday June 1st, Future Hope F/A will tackle Young Aka while Harvest FC will take on Liverpool FC in the second match of the day.


Both matches will hold at 2pm and 3pm respectively.

The final of the Democracy Cup, he disclosed, will take place at Rojenny Stadium on a date yet to be decided by the organisers.


Maiden Anambra Democracy Cup Participating Teams

Group A
Morning Stars F/Academy Onitsha
Ozalla F/A Obosi
Future hope FA Nkpor
Young Aka FC Fegge

Group B
Harvest FC Ojoto
Liverpool FC Awada
Super Stars FC
All Stars Okpoko

Copyright © 2024 All rights reserved. The information contained in may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed without the prior written authority of


Update cookies preferences