Playoffs Teams Confirmed For Maiden Edition Of SFFL league

Playoffs Teams Confirmed For Maiden Edition Of  SFFL league

Six teams have qualified for the inaugural edition of the Showtime Flag Football league (SFFL) playoffs.

The team’s are Lagos Athletics, Lagos Titans, Spartans, Lagos Rebels, Panthers Sports and Dragons.

Lagos Athletics and Titans received a bye to the semi finals of the playoffs.

Four other teams will battle for the semi final spot.

Spartans will face fourth-placed Rebels while Panthers will take on Dragons.

Read Also:Globe Soccer Awards: Osimhen, Oshoala Nominated For Best Men’s, Women’s Player

The last game of the regular season witnessed Lagos Athletics defeating Lagos Rebels 36-25 to maintain top spot, while Mavericks beat Panthers Sports 23-22 in a nail bitting encounter.

Other results saw Lagos Raptors snatched a narrow victory against Outlaws Athletics 22-20, Warriors whitewashed Dragons 36-14 , while Titans Athletics edged past Spartans 35-33.

The SFFL Showtime Flag football league playoffs is scheduled to commence on the 26th of November and will feature the top 6 teams, who will compete to become the last two teams standing for the Showtime Bowl.

The Showtime Bowl of Season X is scheduled to hold on the 10th of December.

All matches of the SFFL Showtime Season X will take place at Meadow Hall Way, Alma Beach Estate, of Lekki-Epe Express Way, Lekki.

Copyright © 2024 Completesports.com All rights reserved. The information contained in Completesports.com may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed without the prior written authority of Completesports.com.


Update cookies preferences