HomeSports News Extra

10-Year Football Development Masterplan: ‘Sports Ministry, NFF On Same Page’ –Dare

10-Year Football Development Masterplan: ‘Sports Ministry, NFF On Same Page’ –Dare

The Honourable Minister of Youth and Sports Development, Sunday Dare, says the Federal Government, through the Sports Ministry and the Nigeria Football Federation are on the same page regarding the development of football in Nigeria.

Dare said this on Thursday at the inauguration of the Ten Year Football Development Masterplan Committee at the Moshood Abiola Stadium in Abuja.


The Minister said, “Those who are insinuating that the newly inaugurated Committee will work at cross purposes with the Nigeria Football Federation(NFF) are so far from the truth.

Also Read – 2022 WCQ: Ndidi, Iwobi, Chukwueze Return From Injury Big Boost For Eagles- Rohr


“This committee is a Presidential assignment and the NFF are also working for the good of the game in Nigeria so we are on the same page” Dare said.


Sunday Dare inaugurates the 10-year Nigerian Football Development Masterplan Committee

The Minister earlier inaugurated the 10-year Nigerian Football Development Masterplan Committee.

The Sports Minister said the Committee would have twelve weeks to work at the first instance which could be extended if the need arises.

The former chairman of the Nigeria Football Association(NFA), Alhaji Ibrahim Galadima is the chairman of the Committee. Yemi Idowu, a sports entrepreneur is the vice chairman. The Director of Grassroots in the Federal Ministry of Youth and Sports Development, Dr Bode Durotoye will be the Secretary of the Committee and will be assisted by the former General Secretary of the Nigeria Football Federation(NFF), Barrister Musa Amadu will be the Assistant Secretary.

Other members of the 10-year Football Development Masterplan Committee include; NFF General Secretary, Dr Mohammed Sanusi, former Nigerian internationals, Segun Odegbami, Sunday Oliseh and Emmanuel Babayaro, respected women football advocate and promoter, Alhaja Ayo Omidiran, top sports journalists, Ikeddy Isiguzo and Ade Ojeikere. Also serving on the committee are Augustine Ojiabor, John Opubor and Tony Nnachetta.

completesports classifieds

Fastest Paying Betting Site in Nigeria: Grab your 140% First Time Deposit Bonus Now — www.Sportybet.Com

Copyright © 2021 All rights reserved. The information contained in may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed without the prior written authority of