HomeSports News Extra

2022 CAF Women’s Champions League Winners To Get $400,000 Cash Prize

2022 CAF Women’s Champions League Winners To Get $400,000 Cash Prize

The winners of the 2022 CAF women’s Champions League will be rewarded with the cash prize of $400,000.

This was announced in a statement on Wednesday by CAF’s Communication Department.

Nigeria women’s league champions Bayelsa Queens will fly the country’s flag at the second edition of the tournament which will take place in Morocco later in October.

Bayelsa Queens are in Group B with champions Mamelodi Sundowns of South Africa, Wadi Degla from Egypt and DR Congo’s TP Mazembe.

Runners-up will get $250, 000 while semi-finalists will be rewarded with $200, 000.

Also Read: Ligue 1: Moffi To Miss Lorient Vs Troyes Clash With Injury

The statement read: “The Confederation of African Football (“CAF”) has announced the prizemoney structure for the CAF Women’s Champions League, Morocco 2022.

“The competition will kick-off on 30 October 2022 with the final scheduled for 13 November 2022.

“The winners of the competition will take home USD 400 000 while the runners-up will take USD 250 000.

“The two losing semi-finalists will each receive USD 200 000.

“CAF launched the CAF Women’s Champions League in 2021 with the first edition played in Cairo, Egypt in November. South African club, Mamelodi Sundowns won the maiden event after defeating Ghana’s Hasaacas Ladies 2-0.

The CAF Women’s Champions League is the flagship competition of women’s club football competition on African soil and a giant step towards advancing women’s football in Africa..”

2022 CAF women’s Champions League prize money breakdown:

Winners: $400 000

Runners-up: $250 000

Semi-finalists(2) $200 000

Third of Group(2) $150 000

Fourth of Group(2) $100 000

Copyright © 2024 All rights reserved. The information contained in may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed without the prior written authority of


Update cookies preferences