HomeBack Pass

Overview Of Three Main Six Sigma Certification Levels: Yellow, Green, Black

Overview Of Three Main Six Sigma Certification Levels: Yellow, Green, Black

No matter which field you belong to, if you want to do well in your career, then you need to make sure that you keep on polishing your skills. Nowadays, the companies are only interested in those employees who show the will to progress and keep on adding new skills to their existing arsenal. However, for most people, this is easier said than done. Learning new skills is a time-taking process and everyone, in most cases, are not able to focus on other things. Luckily, the Internet has made things a bit simpler as you have a lot of information at your fingertips.

Nowadays, one of the best ways to get new skills is through the IT certifications. Depending on your expertise, there are a number of different credentials that you can find. If you work on the management side of things, then you can really benefit from the Six Sigma certificates. Six Sigma is best described as a disciplined methodology to eliminate defects and deviations to ensure better quality in the final product of the company. Currently, even giants such as Amazon, Ford, Boeing, and more use its strategy and that is why you should opt for it.

Related: Nigeria’s Isreal Adesanya Wins Interim UFC Middleweight Championship

Benefits of Six Sigma Certifications

There is no doubt that getting such a certification will benefit your career, it will give the employers a reason to look at your resume more closely and will increase your chances of getting hired. Acquiring a Six Sigma credential and knowing how to use it will make you a valuable asset in the eyes of your organization. With this kind of skill, you will be able to help your company reduce possible risks and deal with any errors that may occur.

After you learn the principles of the Six Sigma methodology, you will be able to analyze the business of your company and/or its manufacturing process and try to improve it. You can use a series of practices and techniques to understand how certain things impact the performance and quality of your organization. When you are offered so much insight that can be used to improve your company, then no one will want to let you go.

Six Sigma Certification Levels

The Six Sigma program is divided into a few different certification levels and each of them is a bit more advanced than the previous one. There are three main levels, they are as follows:

  • Yellow Belt (CSSYB)
  • Green Belt (CSSGB)
  • Black Belt (CSSBB)

We will talk about each of these levels one by one.



Yellow Belt

The first level in the Six Sigma certification program is Yellow Belt. A Yellow Belt knows how to work with the methodology that the company offers and can sometimes lead an improvement project. However, in most cases, these certified specialists work under the Green or Black Belts.

The Yellow Belt certification exam consists of 60 questions; it is a closed book test that spans a time of 2 hours. Sometimes, you may also have to answer 6 non-graded questions in addition to the aforementioned 60. Most of the questions are multiple choice, however, there are a few true/false questions as well. The exam has a total score of 300 points and you need to get at least 230 to be eligible for the certificate.

Green Belt

Anyone who has the Green Belt certification is considered to be someone who is skilled in the advanced knowledge related to the Six Sigma methodology. A Green Belt has the skills to lead improvement projects in the company or work as a member of team that is a part of a larger project. To get the Green Belt credential, you first need to earn Yellow Belt.

If you want to become Green Belt certified, then you will need to take the exam. This test lasts 3 hours and comes with around 100 questions. It is a proctored and closed book exam, so keep this in mind. It follows the Green Belt Body of Knowledge and consists of 20 multiple-choice and true/false questions from each major section. To get the credential, you need to make sure that you score at least 385 out of 500 points. If you want to pass this certification test on the first try,the best way to prepare for it is via the right source. One of the best places to find updated and reliable study materials is the Exam-Labs website.

Black Belt

The last certification level we want to mention is Black Belt, and a person with this certificate is able to lead the improvement projects for the organization. A Black Belt has a full understanding of the Six Sigma methodology and can tackle almost any problem. The certification exam contains 150 questions that need to be answered within 4 hours. To pass the test, you need to score at least 580 out of 750.




The Six Sigma certifications are known all around the world, and a lot of organizations today want to hire a certified individual with such an in-demand credential. If you are thinking about taking the Six Sigma exam, the best thing to do it is to prepare yourself first. The tests are not simple and you will curse yourself for not studying in case of failure. One of the most reliable sources that you can go to learn about the certification exams is Exam-Labs. The website offers detailed study bundles for all three Six Sigma levels that will allow you to prepare in the best way possible.

Another thing that you need to keep in mind is that you should not worry about the possibility of not passing the exam at the first attempt.A lot of students don’t. And in most cases because of poor preparation. But if you keep your head high and try to take the test again, you will certainly ace it.

Copyright © 2024 Completesports.com All rights reserved. The information contained in Completesports.com may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed without the prior written authority of Completesports.com.


Update cookies preferences