HomeNPFL News

Second Governor Wike Pre-Season Tournament Holds In November

Second Governor Wike Pre-Season Tournament Holds In November

The second edition of the Governor Wike Pre-Season Tournament will take place from November 1 to 10, 2020 at the Sharks Stadium, Port Harcourt.

The General Coordinator of the tournament, Badawiy Bashir, made the kick-off date known to newsmen.

Bashir, who is also the General Manager of Kwara United Football Club, stated further that the arrival date for all teams would be Friday, October 30 with accreditation and draws taking place a day later.

The participating teams are Lobi Stars, Abia Warriors, Plateau United, Kwara United, Bendel Insurance, and Rivers United.

Also Read: ‘You Will See Why We Signed Him’- Spartak Moscow Chief Gazizov In Awe Of Moses Quality

Others are Gombe United, Remo Stars, Niger Tornadoes, Nasarawa United, MFM FC, and Cynosure FC.

Sunshine Stars of Akure won the first edition and there is a giant befitting trophy for this year’s winner courtesy of Rivers State number one citizen, Governor Nyesom Wike.

Fastest Paying Betting Site in Nigeria: Grab your 140% First Time Deposit Bonus Now — www.Sportybet.Com

Copyright © 2021 Completesports.com All rights reserved. The information contained in Completesports.com may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed without the prior written authority of Completesports.com.